Grupe Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I was impressed with Michael from start to finish on selling our house, Michael is a fair and honest agent. He not only made it a pleasant experience for me as a seller by taking care of all the details for me, but he also helped the buyer as their agent wasn't as experienced. I would highly recommend Michael if you are seeking a house to buy or if your wanting to sell the one your in.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2018 by wills13 Sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Lodi, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Anytime I have asked for assistance from Michael he has been willing and served with excellence. He is knowledgeable about his business and gets answers quickly. Excellent service!!!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2018 by jadunn3 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in University, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

If you are looking for an experienced, dedicated and trustworthy real estate agent and/or broker, you need not look any further. Michael Blower provided excellent service to us during our 2017 home search and purchase. We lived out of the area at the initiation of our search. Michael took the time to meet with our adult daughter, who lives much closer to Stockton. Their visits to several properties provided us a much needed orientation to the city and specific housing developments. Once we arrived in Stockton and selected a home, his guidance for a home inspector, local mortgage company and a qualified painter made it possible to close our real estate purchase in less than one month. I am a local Presbyterian pastor serving in an interim position and if you would like more information from me about Michael's outstanding service, please contact me through Michael. Sincerely, Rev. Dr. Kim L. Nelson

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/12/2018 by user6754605 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Spanos Park West, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We are very appreciative of Shawna Guzman assistance in helping us purchase a condominium. She was knowledgeable, approachable, and attentive to our needs. She ensured that our questions were answered and provided direction throughout the process. Shawna kept matters in perspective and worked diligently on our behalf. We are extremely satisfied with Shawna's representation and strongly recommend her.

Angie and Marty

written on 11/14/2017 by martinlamie Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Swain Oaks, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We purchased our first home in May 2017. George was on top of everything and kept us informed on the process. He dedicated his time at all hours to make sure the process was easy and good. Even in a hard market George never gave up until he found us our home. When we had questions he was right there to answer them and walk us through the VA process and inspections. We liked him so much as our realtor that our parents even used him to sale and purchase their homes. I highly recommend George for a realtor and with Grupe. Best experience!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2017 by zuser20171113194653450 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Shawna helped me purchase my dream home. She is extremely responsive and professional. I had a difficult schedule, also living 2 hours away and she was extremely accommodating and made everything happen as smoothly as possible. She had an emergency for 1 day and was unavailable but made sure someone else covered for her and was around to help me that day so things were seamless. She made an already stressful and daunting process so much less so and followed up with me even after the home purchase to make sure things were still going smoothly for me and if I needed any help. I highly recommend her. You will be in great hands and she will get the job done! I am so thankful for her help.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2017 by dalrae Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Anderson, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My family and I have been working with George for approximately nine years. He made buying our first house very stress free. He was very thorough, professional and attentive to our needs. George was very flexible working with our busy schedule. There was no wondering or guessing with George. He exceeded our expectations as a real estate agent. Recently he helped us sell our house and purchased a new one. His undaunting desire to help us with our needs is very admirable. We will definitely recommend George to our friends and families. We are looking forward to his help finding a home we want to retire in.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/6/2017 by verickpenn Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Brookside, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn is a very diligent,knowledgeable,and competent real estate agent who demonstrates her professional know how in working with her listings by reaching out to other agents ,walking the neighborhood,talking to neighbors ,passing out flyers and holding timely open houses.She is also very familiar with the magnitude of forms that are required by the industry and presents to the buyers so that they fully understand before signing and closing escrow.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2017 by cjagir Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Holiday Park, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

George is very professional and jovial person who cares a lot about his clients. He was always available when my husband and I wanted to look at a house. We will happily recommend him to our friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/16/2017 by nicolepyeatt Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Parkwoods, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

George was very helpful with the purchase of our first home. Whenever we needed him, he was was available to meet either on the spot or on the time and date we suggested. He was very nice and amicable at meetings also.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2017 by zuser20170323203411244 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Midtown West, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

George was fantastic, responsive, knowledgeable and quick to accommodate when any questions or issues came up. This was my first time selling property and George walked me through the process and answered all of my questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2017 by 83nicolie Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn is amazing! She guided us through the stressful process of both selling and purchasing at the same time. She offered her expertise and took initiative; while at the same time keeping us informed. Jenn always provided her professional opinion without pressure. Our house went pending within 2 weeks of being on the market! She will definitely be helping us with any future home selling and purchasing needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2017 by kdibner Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Colonial Heights, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn San is the best!!!! She made this process of buying a house very easy. She explained everything to me and always stayed in communication with every step of purchasing my home. She was very upfront with everything and really made everything feel comfortable. Jenn was a beast when she needed to be aggressive and I felt like she was always looking for my best interest. I will definitely be working with her again and referring her to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/25/2017 by gti18t209 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Anderson, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

John's communication skills and his patients with his clients is the reason that we used him to sell the property in Tracy. John's knowledge of the area and his follow through on getting the repairs to the house completed was really helpful in preparing the house for sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2016 by user25734949 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Tracy, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

John and Donna are great to work with. They have listed and sold a number of homes for me. They always get back to me quickly, are helpful with coordinating inspections and any required work required on the property to close the transaction and also work hard to make sure transactions close in a timely manner. If you are looking for agents you can trust to work on your behalf, look no further!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2016 by user141434 Sold a home in 2016 in Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have been a real estate investor for over 25 years and have hired countless realtors. Doug Kraestch is absolutely among the very best of any I have EVER encountered. He provided such thorough, knowledgeable market data and seasoned input regarding the saleability of my property.

I benefited greatly from Doug’s keen marketing strategy and his extensive network of relationships with other realtors and potential buyers. Ultimately, it resulted in me getting a full price, all-cash offer with a fast closing date.

It was a completely hassle-free transaction thanks to Doug’s attention to detail and excellent follow-up. He even went out of his to handle communication with my tenants/property manager with tender care and oversight like he owned the property himself.

I cannot say enough about Doug’s perfectly responsive, easy-access communication, professionalism and his EXTREME honesty and integrity. He is an awesome pro with whom I am thoroughly pleased.

This is a 100% real review from a 200% satisfied client!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2016 by ronnelmore Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Valley High-North Laguna, Elk Grove, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn is the best hands down !! Jenn knows what she is doing yes she is responsive answers all questions day and night. This lady is a wealth of knowledge she explains everything I'm a first-time homebuyer and I knew nothing about the loan process . Jenn kept me in the loop was on top of everything and really helped me get through it. Jenn is so patient calm and understanding! Jenn is the real deal. She is your side ready to work hard for you to get what you deserve! I will recommend her to everyone I know who is a first time home buyer or looking to buy again !! Thank you Jenn could have done it without you!!! You rock I really appreciate you !!! ??????

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2016 by misskmarquez86 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Words cannot describe how lucky we were to work with Jenn San. I would highly recommend her to everyone.
We are first time buyers and were guided the whole way through this crazy process with such care and professionalism.

We are so new to all this and are small beans but she never made us feel this way.
Jenn San understood the importance of getting us our first house and followed up on ALL angles possible to ensure that we would be able to attain our new home. She not only got us our dream home, but she made the process seem like a piece of cake. She kept us informed, educated us on the process, and continues to follow up with us. I can't thank her enough.

I'd definitely rate her at a 10 star if I could. She gives 110%. She is all about integrity and excellence. Extremely detailed and patient and on top of all this, she is such a kind soul. I really can't imagine getting any better service than this.

If you want to be part of a winning team, you can with Jenn San

She is undeniably the BEST at what she does.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/12/2016 by judy02014099 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in La Morada, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Fast response, always free to answer question any time in the day and night...lots of info on houses for sale, got approve in less than 30 days, best person to talk to on getting house..

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2016 by asapkraz76 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Creekside - Wagner, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My first experience at buying a home included the greatest stroke of luck in having Jenn San helping me through every phase of the home buying process. Jenn help me get through and understand the loan approval process and she was able to keep me focused on end prize, which was the final purchase of my home. Jenn also provided the escrow process expertise to guide me to finally close on escrow. Jenn guided through the needed inspections of the home I wanted to purchase and set up the inspections with local businesses that provide the inspections and repair as you negotiate the repairs found with the Seller. Never having gone through a home purchase before, Jenn San was indispensable and I simply could not have been successful without her expertise and knowledge.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2016 by thbalanesi Bought a home in 2015 in Creekside - Wagner, Brentwood, CA 95219.
Highly likely to recommend

Jen is truly an amazing realtor!! We could not imagine our first time home buying without Jen. Once we started the search for our first home, Jen took her time to find out what we liked and wanted. She is extremely professional, knowledgable, patient, friendly and always looked out for our best interest. Jen always had the best communication and made herself available when we wanted to view a home. When we decided to put our search on hold for a few months, we never felt pressured to settle on anything other than the perfect home for us.
Working with Jen was awesome throughout our entire process and she helped make the process smooth and easy. Jen answered all of our questions and more. Jen was able to find the perfect home for us!
We highly recommend Jen to be your realtor if you are looking to buy or sell your home! She helped make our dreams come true and she can help make your dreams come true too!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2016 by p tran9 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in La Morada, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

This review is in reference to Mrs. Jenn San , she is an excellent real estate agent she showed me properties all over Stockton. I knew very little about the city of Stockton she was very experienced and well knowledgeable about the area of Stockton extremely well she showed me where schools were the best locations all downtown and uptown areas it was a wonderful experience only had her for 3 months and then we find the perfect home . If I had to do it all again I would definitely do it with Mrs. San she totally makes her client first priority. Mrs. San looks out for you in the best way possible to make sure that you're getting exactly the best deal on the table for you and your family she was encouraging at times when I thought that I would be in bid wars and she said just hold on I am here fighting for you that's why you have me here and as luck had it she was there for us and I purchased my first home thank you Mrs. San could never say enough for the things you did for me and my family in helping us purchase our first home. Sincerely Janet

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2015 by ladyamorashell Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Holiday Park, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn is absolutely amazing! Our situation was a bit complicated but Jenn was patient and understanding and listened to all of our needs. She was always on top of things and even working late hours for us. Her professionalism, knowledge, kindness, and hard work ethic is why we will refer her to our family and friends. She is hands down, the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2015 by cphoung Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Creekside - Wagner, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Pearline helped us to both sell our home and buy a new one. Both were great transactions! Pearline did an excellent job with communication and worked very hard to make sure all went well! We love our new home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/3/2015 by shawnamthornton Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were lucky enough to have Doug Kraetsch as our Real Estate Agent, through a family friend referral, for our recent home purchase. We were moving from out of town (with a newborn!) after my husband's recent transfer and were on a time restriction to get into a home in our new area in a matter of two months. The work that Doug did for us was phenomenal, and he made what could have been an extremely stressful time manageable. He was patient and knowledgeable, and beyond that just a pleasure to work with. We had done a lot of research online and he took us to each and every house we wanted to see, but in the end we purchased a house that Doug was able to find for us, which wasn't available online. He was able to get us a price we were comfortable with, with perks to boot, and our little family ended up with an AWESOME house that we didn't think we would be able to get. SO HAPPY we had the good fortune of working with Doug. I would recommend him to any family member or friend without a moment's hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2015 by kellyo9463 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Lodi, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My daughter and son in law introduced us to Doug when we started thinking about relocating to California from Maine to be near them. It was a very long journey as I had not retired yet and wanted to do so before we relocated. But we asked Doug to look for houses for us as we would purchase one and rent it out until we sold our home in Maine and I retired. He was always willing to show us homes whenever we were in Stockton, sometimes with as little as 2 hours notice! He was professional, yet personable and guided us to neighborhoods that would be appropriate for us. His knowledge of the area was crucial for us to find the perfect home. In June we got an offer on our home in Maine literally as I was leaving to visit my daughter in Stockton... The very next day I called Doug to show me 7 houses which he arranged and we ended up making an offer on one. He helped us through the negotiation process which would have been very stressful without him as we had lived in our Maine home for 40 years and never sold a house nor had we bought a house in this century! We are now in the process of moving into our new Stockton house this week! It is the perfect house for us and I am looking forward to making it into the perfect home!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by rgrabar Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Spanos Park West, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My daughter and son in law introduced us to Doug when we started thinking about relocating to California from Maine to be near them. It was a very long journey as I had not retired yet and wanted to do so before we relocated. But we asked Doug to look for houses for us as we would purchase one and rent it out until we sold our home in Maine and I retired. He was always willing to show us homes whenever we were in Stockton, sometimes with as little as 2 hours notice! He was professional, yet personable and guided us to neighborhoods that would be appropriate for us. His knowledge of the area was crucial for us to find the perfect home. In June we got an offer on our home in Maine literally as I was leaving to visit my daughter in Stockton... The very next day I called Doug to show me 7 houses which he arranged and we ended up making an offer on one. He helped us through the negotiation process which would have been very stressful without him as we had lived in our Maine home for 40 years and never sold a house nor had we bought a house in this century! We are now in the process of moving into our new Stockton house this week! It is the perfect house for us and I am looking forward to making it into the perfect home!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by rgranar Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Spanos Park West, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug is not just your regular guy Joe Realtor. Doug was my lifesaver and light at the end of a very scary tunnel of the Unknown. Let me explain.

I was a longtime renter who wondered if I would ever be able to own a home... and then one day my elderly landlord put my duplex on the market. Talk about panic time!

I had no idea about any of the local Realtors, but while Googling I saw Doug's name - which I recognized from when I'd been his daughter's teacher over a decade before - and that he was with one of the most respected companies. I sent him an email and his kindness, understanding, sense of humor and expert knowledge saved my sanity.

Keep in mind that I knew absolutely *nothing* about what was involved in buying a house. Doug was endlessly patient with my inexperienced questions, and I think he has a contact for everything, or knows someone who does. He helped me find a lender for pre-approval; he worked around my schedule (including parent conference weeks and weekends) and took me to see both the houses I was interested in (unless they didn't meet his safe-area-to-live-in criteria, which he was pretty strict about since I would be living alone - "I can't tell my daughter I let you buy a house there!") and houses he thought I might like.

Bless him for his experience and easygoing nature, because when I was discouraged by three promising homes in a row that turned out to be not at all what I was looking for, he coaxed me to go look at one more that I'd already passed over as boring/ordinary in photos and probably-out-of-my-price-range because of its neighborhood. The moment I set foot inside, I looked at him and knew he'd found the perfect house for me.

Everything that came after, the offer and this paperwork and that paperwork and the back-and-forth with the seller's agent and the bank/s - it was a short sale, which could have dragged on, but went incredibly smoothly. Doug pretty much did everything for me except choose the house and pay for it, and I am so incredibly lucky and grateful that he was there when I needed him. :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2015 by ttariska Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Quail Lakes - Venetian Bridges, Stock
Highly likely to recommend

We knew Doug through a friend who spoke highly of him.
We are thankful and fortunate to have Doug on our team in finding and assisting us in our quest for a new home. His knowledge and expertise pushed all the right buttons and we were able to move in in less than a month from scratch. Our search for a home was far from the norm. Someone had already placed an offer on the home we had our eye on but miraculously it fell through. Doug reached us immediately and got us our dream home.
I respectfully recommend Doug for the efforts and kindness we experienced from home. Great job, Doug!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/12/2015 by mgtcampo Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Brookside, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I'm not quite sure how we got the referral to Grupe/Doug, but there was never ever any regret about it. On our first meeting, we had specifics on what we wanted in a new home. The basics, such as number of bed/bath rooms, but I also had some crazy ones too (a street address that I never had to spell and a unique home, not a cookie-cutter development). Once we got it down to two homes, he was very quick of scheduling a second look at both homes and helped us through the navigation of buying a foreclosed home. I work at a call center, so we communicated by e-mail most of the time, and he was very quick about it.
I had a very aggressive negotiation strategy, he provided his own suggestions, but respected where I was coming from. Despite being the lowest bidder, our bid was accepted... he helped with a bunch of the fine print on getting it done on my crazy ideas.
At the end of closing, the team provided us a "Homeowners Records Portfolio" for organization. I still use it to this day!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2015 by nez777 Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $525K in Country Club, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We bought our current home from Doug Kraetsch about 11years ago. He actually showed us several homes before we settled on this particular home. He was able to locate this home at a good value at the time. Even after the sale, he helped with several repairs that needed to be done. Very knowlegable about the real estate market as well as a wide variety of other subjects.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/10/2015 by d berryman Bought a Single Family home in 2004 for approximately $375K in Spanos Park East, Stockton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was very pleased when I received my check from escrow today for my investment property! I can’t believe how quickly it all happened, even with me living across the country. My duplex gave me a lot of trouble, especially with the tenants not paying rent for several months and violations with the city, but Ms. Jenn helped me sell it very fast!! Just one day on the market and I received multiple offers at and above asking price. After 10 days, we closed escrow and after 14, I had a check in my hand. I can’t thank Jenn enough. I’ll tell everyone she is the "best listing agent." If you want to sell a house, you should call Ms. Jenn San for help. She is attentive, works hard and honestly. Once again, I’m very very happy how things turned out! She turned a bad situation into a positive one. Thank you very much, Jenn.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2015 by goody4gold Sold a home in 2015 in Weber Ranch, Stockton, CA 95210.
Highly likely to recommend

Professional. Dedicated. Knowledgeable. Real estate agent Pearline Yocum has all of those traits and more. Whether you are in the market as a buyer or seller, Pearline's greatest asset is her ability to listen closely to the needs of her clients. As a deaf person trying to sell my home last year, I was anxious at not being able to understand how the process worked due to my speech and communication problems. Pearline went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I was informed every step of the way, from the initial listing of the house to the sale and close of escrow. I highly recommend Pearline for all your real estate needs.

written on 2/10/2013 by RickBanas II Sold a home in 2011.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.